Register for Courses

Registered for class yet? What are you waiting for? We've got all the dates and info right here!

Register Now

Register for Courses at Indian Hills

Ready for next term? Don’t forget to register for class on time! Check out the registration,  add/drop deadlines and important dates here. 

Helpful hint: Looking for an upcoming college break date? Find it faster by looking for dates below that are listed in green. 



2019 Fall Term

Monday, Aug. 26 Fall Term Classes Begin (Day, Evening, & Online)
Thursday, Aug. 29 Fall Staff Workshop - No Afternoon Classes (Morning & Evening will meet)
Monday, Sept.2 Labor Day, College Closed
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Last Day to Add Fall Classes
Monday, Sept. 9

Last Day to Drop Fall Classes

Last Day to Charge Books in Student Account

Tuesday, Sept. 10 Fall Term Payment Due or Enrollment in Payment Plan
Thursday, Oct. 3 Midterm
Tuesday, Oct. 15 Last Day for Credit Exchange
Wednesday, Oct. 16

Registration for Winter Term Opens

First Day to Charge Books for Winter Term

Wednesday, Oct. 30 Last Day to Withdraw for Fall Term
Wednesday, Nov. 13 Fall Term Ends

 


2019 Winter Term

Thursday, Nov. 14 Winter Term Classes Begin (Evening & Online)                                               
Monday, Nov. 18 Winter Term Clsses Begin (Day Classes)
Thursday, Nov. 21 Last Day to Add Winter Classes
Wednesday, Nov. 27

Thanksgiving Holiday - College closes at 2:00 PM

Last Day to Charge Books for Winter Term                                                            

Thursday, Nov. 28

Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed

Winter Term Payment Due or Enrollment in Payment Plan

Monday, Dec. 2 Classes Resume
Tuesday, Dec. 3 Last Day to Return Books for Winter Term
December 23 - January 2 Winter Break - College Closed
Monday, Jan. 8 Midterm
Monday, Jan. 20 Last Day for Credit Exchange
Wednesday, Jan. 22

Registration for Spring Term opens

First Day to Charge Books for Spring Term

Tuesday, Feb. 4 Last Day to Withdraw for Winter Term
Tuesday, Feb. 18

Winter Term Ends

Winter Term Graduation, Ottumwa Campus

 


2020 Spring Term

Wednesday, Feb. 19 Spring Term Classes Begin (Evening & Online)
Thursday, Feb. 20 Spring Term Clsses Begin (Day Classes)
Wednesday, Feb. 26 Last Day to Add Spring Classes
Tuesday, March 3

Last Day to Drop Spring Classes

Last Day to Charge Books to Student Account

Wednesday, March 4 Spring Payment Due or Enrollment in Payment Plan
Thursday, March 5 Last Day to Return Books for Spring Term
Monday, March 30 Midterm
Thursday, April 2

Staff Workshop, No Morning or Afternoon Classes

Evening Classes will meet, All Offices Closed

April 6-9 Spring Break - College Closed
Monday, April 13 Classes Resume
Monday, April 20 Last Day for Credit Exchange
Tuesday, April 21

Registration for Summer and Fall Term Opens

First Day to Charge Books for Summer

Thursday, April 30 Last Day to Withdraw for Spring Term
Wednesday, May 13 Spring Term Graduation, Centerville Campus
Thursday, May 14

Spring Term Ends

Spring Term Graduation, Ottumwa Campus

May 18-21 Early Summer Break, College Closed (Bennett will be open)
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day - College Closed

 


2020 Summer Term

Tuesday, May 26 Full Summer Term and First Summer Session Classes Begin
(Evening & Online)
Wednesday, May  27 Full Summer Term and First Summer Session Classes Begin
(Day Classes)
Thursday, May 28 Last Day to Add First Summer Session Classes
Monday, June 1 Last Day to Drop First Summer Session Classes
Tuesday, June 2 Last Day to Add Full Summer Term Classes
Monday, June 8

Last Day to Drop Full Summer Term Classes

Last Day to Charge Books to Student Account
(For Full Summer and First Summer Session)

Tuesday, June 9 Summer Payment Due or Enrollment in Payment Plan
Wednesday, June 10 Last Day to Return Books
(For Full Summer and First Summer Session)
Thursday, June 25 Last Day to Withdraw for First Summer Session
Thursday, July 2

Midterm (Full Summer Term)

Last Day First Summer Session

First Day to Charge Books for Second Summer Session

Monday, July 6 Independence Day Observed - College Closed
Tuesday, July 7

Classes Resume

Second Summer Session Classes Begin (Day, Evening, & Online Classes)

Thursday, July 9

Last Day to Add Second Summer Session Classes

Last Day to Charge Books to Student Account (For Second Summer)

Monday, July 13 Last Day to Drop Second Summer Session Classes
Thursday, July 30 Last Day to Withdraw Full Summer Term Classes
Thursday, Aug 6 Last Day to Withdraw Second Summer Session Classes
Thursday, Aug 13 Full Summer Term and Second Summer Session Ends
August 17-20 Late Summer Break - College Closed


P.S. If you’re taking customized learning or continuing education classes, these dates might not apply to you. Register for those classes at least 10 days before the courses start so you don’t lose your seat.

So you've got the dates, now it's time to register!

Let’s get down to business. You’ve got your dream class list. You completed your new student orientation. You looked through the Registration Policies, Procedures, and Instructions. It’s time.

Ready. Set. Register! 


Pssst!
Need help registering? No worries. It happens to everyone. Check out these how-to videos or ask us a question.

How To: Log-in to WebAdvisor & Change your Password How To: Register for Courses in WebAdvisor
How To: Use Express Registration Register for a Continuing Education Course
How To: Search for Credit Courses Search for Continuing Education Courses
Tuition Payment & Refund Information Browse Upcoming Continuing Education Courses
Student Planning: Overview Student Planning: My Progress
Student Planning: Plan and Schedule Student Planning: Test Summary & Unofficial Transcript
Student Planning: Sample Course Plans  

 

Buy your Textbooks

So you’ve built your perfect schedule. Next stop – textbook shopping! It’s that simple. You’re on your way toward a Life. Changing. Indian Hills education.

Bookstore Slide

Order Textbooks Online Order IHCC Merch & Required Supplies

Questions? We see some raised hands. Ask away!

Registration or Advising Questions?


Phone:

(641) 683-5262
(800) 726-2585, ext. 5262

Email:
[email protected]

Need help registering for Continuing
Education Courses?

Phone:
(641) 683-5249
(800) 346-4413

Email:
[email protected]

Having Technical Troubles?


Phone:
(641) 683-5333
(800) 726-2585, ext. 5333

Email:
[email protected]